Deleting a course record is only possible when there is no grading or scheduling information associated with it. If there is information and you wish to preserve it, please see How to inactivate or reactivate a course.

Note: The only way to recover a deleted record is by reverting to a backup. Before you proceed with the following instructions, back up the database. If your organization integrates multiple Blackbaud products, refer to the Additional Requirements section of the backup article.

If there is no scheduling or grading information, or if the information has been deleted, perform the following steps:
  1. Go to Records, Courses and open the appropriate Course record.
  2. Select File from the Menu bar.
  3. Click Delete.
  4. When prompted, click Yes to delete the course.