If a user is given a new Role, if a Role is removed from a user, or if you enable/disable any tasks for a user, the user will need to log out/back in before to allow the system to refresh these changes.

This also applies to Impersonating a user - if changes are made, you must log out/back in before impersonating the user to see the changes.

This also applies to many general access changes in the system. If access has changed, and after logging out and back in and allowing the system time to refresh, the user still does not see the changes, please have the user clear their browser cache, or try from a new browser.

If they're still unable to see the changes, please contact support with the following information:

The name of the user
The changes made that are not taking place
The time that the changes were made