What information can't I change on a Group Sales reservation after I check it in?

Once a Group Sales reservation is checked in, users may want to change information within that reservation. See what information can't be changed once the reservation gets checked in below. 
Editing a Reservation after Check in
The table below identifies the elements of the reservation that one can edit before and after Group Sales reservation check in. Reviewing these fields can help your organization determine its business process.
 
Group Sales Reservation PageBefore Check inAfter Check in
TASKS  
Edit Reservation nameYesYes
Change StatusYesNO
Change Visit dateYesNO
Cancel ReservationYesNO
   
RESERVATION SUMMARY  
PatronNONO
ContactYesYes
PhoneYesYes
Email AddressYesYes
   
DUE DATES  
Deposit InformationYesYes
Security Deposit InformationYesYes
Contract InformationYesYes
Final Count DateYesYes
Order Balance DateYesYes
   
ARRIVAL TIME  
Arrival TimeYesNO
Number of BusesYesNO
Arrival AreaYesNO
NotesYesNO
Transportation ContactYesNO
NameYesNO
PhoneYesNO
   
PAYMENTS  
Add A PaymentYesYes
   
REFUNDS  
RefundYesNO
   
PRICING  
Edit Pricing StructureYesNO
   
IMPORTANT NOTES  
EditYesYes
   
SUPPLIES/EQUIPMENT RESOURCES  
Override CostYesNO
   
STAFFING RESOURCES  
Override CostYesNO
   
ITINERARIES  
Group TypeNO*NO
Price TypeYesYes
CountYesYes
   
STAFFING  
Assigning          Yes       NO
   
ITINERARY PAGE - SCHEDULE  
Edit Custom Item          Yes       NO
   
ITINERARY PAGE - RESOURCES  
Supplies/Equipment ResourcesYesNO
Staffing ResourcesYesNO
*This can be changed by deleting and recreating the itinerary
 In addition, you will not be able to add or remove any programs, custom items, or resources to the itinerary. 


CANCELING AND DELETING A RESERVATION
If you no longer need a reservation, you can cancel it or delete it depending on the situation.
 
IfThenSteps
  • The reservation was entered by mistake.
  • The patron cancels the reservation, and you don’t want the reservation in the system.
Delete the reservation.
 
On the Group Sales calendar, You must first Cancel the Reservation, then as a second step, select the reservation and click Delete reservation on the action bar.
 
  • The patron cancels the reservation, and you want to keep the reservation in the system (for example, for historical purposes.)
Cancel the reservation.
 
From the reservation record, click Cancel reservation under the Tasks menu on the left.
 
Be aware of the following important rules:
  • If you don’t need the event associated with the reservation, you must delete the event before deleting or canceling the reservation.
  • If a payment has been received and applied to a reservation, the reservation cannot be deleted. Instead, you must cancel the reservation.
  • When you cancel a reservation, Altru:
    • Releases any tickets and locations included in the reservation while maintaining a record of the order with a status of “Canceled.”
    • Inactivates (but does not remove from the reservation) any staffing resources and the associated jobs assigned to the resources.
  • Canceling a reservation does not remove, refund, or affect the payments applied to the reservation in any way.
  • You must complete any financial transactions (i.e. refunds) before deleting or canceling the reservation.
  • You must cancel a reservation before you can delete it.
  Editing a Reservation after Check In.pdf

Was this article helpful?