To remove users' ability to remove their name from the directory:

  1. Go to Core > Settings > Profile > Profile Publish Access.
  2. Click Edit in the top-right.
  3. Un-check the box titled Allow users to remove their name from the online directory.
  4. Click Save.

To view who already removed their name from the directory:

  1. Go to Reports > View All.
  2. From the Category drop down, select User Management: General User Management Reports.
  3. Run the report titled User Information Sharing.
  4. Select the role you wish to search on.
  5. Click Generate.
  6. You can export to Excel and sort by Column B to view all users in that role who removed their name from the directory.

To put their name back in the directory:

  1. Go to Core > People Finder.
  2. Search for the user and click on their name.
  3. Select their Settings tab.
  4. Under Privacy Settings, select one of the following two options depending on your school's policy:
    • Include my name, but do not include any other information about me.
    • Include my name and only the specific information selected below to those specific constituent types.