Clearing a permission from the features tab does not clear from permissions tab on a user role when the role was imported

When a user role is imported in that has GUIDs assigned in the permissions tab and then one of those permissions are cleared in the features tab the permissions tab will still grant the role access. 
If this issue is encountered, it can be addressed by re-creating the role or denying the feature permission.  

Environment

 Blackbaud CRM
 4.0
 4.0.158.0

Was this article helpful?


Thanks for your feedback! Did this solve your issue?

Comments (optional):


Thanks for your feedback!
We're glad it was helpful but sorry it didn’t solve your issue. If you need assistance, click Chat with Support below.
We’re sorry to hear that. Please tell us why.

 I don't like how this works.

 The answer is confusing.

 The answer didn't match what I was searching for.

Additional Comments (optional):


Thanks for your feedback! If you need assistance, click Chat with Support below.
Thanks for your feedback. Help us make our products even better by sharing details in our Idea Banks or our online Community.
Thanks for letting us know. We'll work on clarifying the information in the article. If you need assistance, click Chat with Support below.
Thanks for letting us know. We'll work on updating the search engine to return more relevant results.