At this time, the only way to delete reconciled checks from the Transaction Register is to go to Browse Reconciliation and delete the reconciliation for the check. 

**NOTE:  Make sure you create a division backup prior to deleting any reconciliations.

When you delete a completed reconciliation, the entry in the Browse Reconcile screen is removed and the associated transactions are removed from the Transaction Register. 

Once the completed reconciliation is deleted it is not possible to recover it. 

However, this does not impact the source modules (i.e. Accounts Payable). 

It is recommended to print the Bank Reconciliation report prior to deleting the reconciliation. 

Please note: If the Bank Reconciliation report is more than one page, the report total will only reflect the total of the checks on the last page of the report.