RoleSync purge does not delete all app users that currently do not access CRM

When using the RoleSync utility to purge app users that do not currently access CRM, not all such users will be deleted.
The reason why not all non-accessing CRM users can be removed is because if a user has ever created a record in the application that is tied to the database, the user must remain in the system so their "paper trail" is available for future reporting. 

I.E. User X added a payment to a constituent record. User x leaves the organization. After User X has left, it is discovered that the payment amount was incorrect. System Administrators may want to see who initially added the payment in question. The System Administrator sees that User X initially added the payment because his account was not purged after he left.

Environment

 Blackbaud CRM

Was this article helpful?