When I cancel a scheduled Advanced Mass Email, the tracking Mass Interaction still appear

When you go through the process of scheduling an Advanced Mass Email, you have the option to have tracking appied, so a Mass Interaction is created for all of those that will receive an email. If you cancel the Advanced Mass Email before it is scheduled to send, the Mass Interaction is are still entered into the Mass Interaction tab of the scheduled recipients of the email.
When you schedule an Advanced Mass Email and choose to create a Mass Interaction for those that are supposed to receive it, the Mass Interaction are immediately created. Even if you cancel the Scheduled Advanced Mass Email, eTapestry does not delete the Mass Interaction.

If you cancel a mass email that uses tracking through Mass Interaction with the intention to reschedule it, you will need to go onto one of the recipients Constituent records and delete the Mass Interaction. Deleting the Mass Interaction on one account will delete it from all the recipient accounts. 

Environment

 eTapestry

Was this article helpful?


Thanks for your feedback! Did this solve your issue?

Comments (optional):


Thanks for your feedback!
We're glad it was helpful but sorry it didn’t solve your issue. If you need assistance, click Chat with Support below.
We’re sorry to hear that. Please tell us why.

 I don't like how this works.

 The answer is confusing.

 The answer didn't match what I was searching for.

Additional Comments (optional):


Thanks for your feedback! If you need assistance, click Chat with Support below.
Thanks for your feedback. Help us make our products even better by sharing details in our Idea Banks or our online Community.
Thanks for letting us know. We'll work on clarifying the information in the article. If you need assistance, click Chat with Support below.
Thanks for letting us know. We'll work on updating the search engine to return more relevant results.