If you withdraw a student before the term is done, they will show in attendance rosters for courses they were dropped from.

To prevent this, you'll need to remove them from their previous courses with the Scheduling Error selection - rather than Drop.

To do this, you'll need to first re-enroll the withdrawn student by navigating to:
  1. Core > Users > Edit User Profile Data
  2. Search the student
  3. Click Student Enrollment
  4. Click Re-Enroll
  5. Choose the appropriate Enroll date, School Year, and Grade Level
  6. Save & Exit
Next, enroll them back in their previous classes by navigating to:
  1. Academics > Scheduling > Requests and Schedules > Manage Enrollment
  2. Search the student
  3. Click Enroll
  4. Mark the courses they were previously in
  5. Save & Exit
In the same location, drop these courses by click Drop and selecting all the courses they're being removed from
  1. Select Scheduling Error
  2. Choose the appropriate Depart Date
  3. Save & Exit
Finally, withdraw the student by navigating to:
  1. Core > Users > Edit User Profile Data
  2. Search the student
  3. Click Student Enrollment
  4. Click Withdraw
  5. Choose the appropriate Depart date, School Year, and Grade Level
  6. Save & Exit