This message may occur after the plugin has been updated in the database view. To bypass the message: 
  1. Log out of the database view by clicking File > Exit and Sign Out
  2. Launch the database view again 
  3. Click Plugins > ImportOmatic again for the changes to apply 
  • Note: Some users may need to log out and back into the database view multiple times for this message to clear.

OR 
  1. In a different user account, launch the database view
  2. Click Plugins > ImportOmatic
  3. When this second account receives this prompt, click OK
  • Note: The initial user who receive this message may still need to log out and back into the database view to clear this message.