Many personas are tied to users, including once they are in past roles. These are tied to the past roles, and cannot be removed. Although most tasks are disabled once a user is in their past role, the persona remains.

For example, if you have a Teacher, they will have the Faculty persona. If the Teacher is withdrawn, they will be given the Past Teacher role, but will still have the Faculty persona (with limited access).

Currently, there is no way to change or remove the persona associated with past roles.

If these users have other Persona's, such as Alumni, Parent or Friend, they are able to change their Default Starting Page to land on a different page upon logging in (provided your school allows this).

For information on how to set up your school's settings to allow users to set their own Default Starting Page, and how users can set this for themselves, click here.