If you unmark the Graded checkbox for a marking column on the Grading tab of a course record after entering grades, comments, and skill ratings in Grades or Gradebook, the grades, comments, and skill ratings in the marking column for all students enrolled in the course for the academic year are deleted from Grades and Gradebook.  Any other information entered for the marking column on the Grades and Skills tab of the course record is also deleted.