For the SQL Server versions of Blackbaud software, users may be logged into the database when a backup is performed as long as the backup is created using the Blackbaud Management Console. However, it may affect user performance and the time it takes for the backup to complete. Users should not run large processes, such as synchronization, as it may maximize the server's resource usage and cause a conflict or hanging.


For scheduled backups, we recommend running them at a time when no users are in the database.
 

Refer to the following solutions for instructions: