Note : Before you proceed with the following instructions, back up the database. If your organization integrates multiple Blackbaud products, refer to the Additional Requirements section of the backup article.

  1. Important notes

    You can automatically undo student scheduling by clicking Clear student schedules on the Scheduling page. You can clear schedules for all students in a school, academic year, and session. Or, you can select a query of students or just one student to clear.
    • Cleared schedules can be recovered only by restoring a database backup or scheduling scenario.
    • The program does not clear schedules for students with recorded marking column grades or skill ratings for any of their classes.
    • If the withdrawal date of a term has passed, you will receive a message the program will drop but not withdraw the students from the class and you can decide whether or not to continue.
    • Clearing Student schedules does not not remove course requests
       
  2. How to clear student schedules
    1. On the Scheduling page, click Clear student schedules.

      Clear student schedules

    2. Select the appropriate School, Academic year, and Session.
    3. In the Clear these terms box, confirm only the appropriate terms are marked.
    4. To save a copy of the current schedule as a scenario before clearing schedules, mark the Before processing, save a copy of the current scheduling scenario checkbox. Enter a name for the scenario in the box provided.
    5. To print a control report of the scheduled cleared, mark the Print a control report on checkbox. Select a printer from the list.
    6. Select the Filters tab to narrow the students included by name, grade level, or homeroom teacher.
    7. Click Preview Changes. On the Preview Changes screen, each student to be cleared appears in a row. In the Clear? column, you can unmark the checkbox to exclude the student from the processing.
    8. Click Clear Now to begin processing.