Blackbaud Hosting Services profiles that are assigned to the [Site ID]REAdmin security group have rights to access the User Administration tool in the Blackbaud Hosting Services web portal.  This User Administration tool allows users to add, edit, and delete Blackbaud Hosting Services profiles, which are used to log in to the Blackbaud Hosting Services website.

To add a hosting user account:

  1. Log into the Blackbaud Hosting Services web portal
  2. Click the User Administration icon to open User Administration.
  3. In the Template window, right-click the blank area below the list of users or to the right of the users and select New > User.
  4. Enter the user's name and provide them with a username (limited to 20 characters and cannot include a hyphen).  The username must be entered in both username fields, then click Next. The user logon name will be their Hosting username. 
  5. Type the user's password in both password fields. The password must meet the Blackbaud Hosting Services password requirements.
  6. Click OK to finish adding the account.

Add the user account to a security group (All users must belong to at least one application security group): 

  1. Right click on the user you just added
  2. Select "Add to a group..."
  3. In the window that opens, type your Site ID, followed by a hyphen.  (For example, if your Site ID was 1234, you would type 1234-)
  4. Click "Check Names"
  5. Select the Blackbaud Hosting user group(s) you would like them to belong to (Select multiple groups by holding down the Ctrl key while selecting the groups)
  6. Click OK to confirm the groups, then click OK again to finish.  
  7. Provide the new user with their Hosting username and password.
If the user also needs an account in The Raiser's Edge or The Financial Edge / The Education Edge, refer to either of this Knowledgebase Articles:

To delete a Blackbaud Hosting Services user account:

  1. Log into the Blackbaud Hosting Services web portal.
  2. Click the User Administration icon
  3. Right-click the existing user account within User Administration and select Delete.
  4. Confirm that you want to delete the account.