Note: Before you proceed with the following instructions, back up the database. If your organization integrates multiple Blackbaud products, refer to the Additional Requirements section of the backup solution.

 
     
    • In Records, click the appropriate record type.
     
    • Open the desired record.
     
    • Select File, Delete from the menu bar.
     
    • Confirm deletion.


    Note: A record can be deleted from Admissions and Registrar's Office after the following has been deleted from the record:
       
      • All course requests
      • All student grades
      • All attendance
      • All actions
      • All relationships


        To prevent the loss of billing information, you cannot delete a record in Admissions Office or Registrar's Office if the linked record in Student Billing is marked as the sole statement recipient or the default payer.

          Note: If a user has security rights to delete both applicant and student records, deleting an applicant record automatically deletes the student record, which deletes all history of the student's classes, grades, GPAs, and attendance entries. If integrated with Student Billing, the Student record will also be deleted there unless the student is marked as the sole statement recipient or the default payer.


          The only way to undo the deletion is to restore to a backup.