• In Configuration, select Business Rules and highlight User Defined Rules

    • Double-click on the user defined business rule to disable

    • Mark the Apply Rule to Selected Security Groups Only checkbox

    • Move a security groups that does not contain user names into the Apply Rule to these Security Groups

    • Click OK



    OR




      • In Configuration, select Business Rules and highlight User Defined Rules

      • Click delete on the action bar to delete the business rule

      • Re-enter the user defined rule when you need it again