If a user has been deleted through the Blackbaud NetCommunity Plug-in or through Blackbaud NetCommunity itself, you can restore the record and regenerate their Sign-Up Request.

To restore a user:

  1. Log into Blackbaud NetCommunity.
  2. Select  Users and Security > Users.
  3. Enter in your search criteria of either First Name, Last Name, User Name, Role, or Back Office Link (Linked to Raiser's Edge, Education Edge, etc...).
  4. Mark the Deleted check box next to the filter button.
  5. Click the Filter button to search.
  6. Click the Pencil icon to edit the desired user.
  7. Select the appropriate Undelete option. Depending on when the user was deleted, you will have two options:

    1. Undelete: This option allows the user to log into Blackbaud NetCommunity.
       
    2. Undelete and generate a signup transaction: This allows you to link the signup to a corresponding constituent, as well as allowing the user to log into Blackbaud NetCommunity.
       
    • Click on Save to save the changes
    Note: Only website administrators and users with Supervisor rights in Blackbaud NetCommunity should have access to Users.

    Additional Reference:   What happens when a sign-up request is deleted with a team fundraiser and event registration?  (BB466822)