If an event registration transaction is deleted in the plug-in, this does not change the registrant being charged because registrant is already charged at the time of transaction. Therefore, deleting the transaction will only cause you to lose the participant registration data and the gift associated to the registration. The transaction will not appear in a gift batch because it was not processed.