1. In Configuration, select Product and Billing Item.
3. Open the Product and Billing Item.
4. Modify the description.
5. Save and Close the charge or specific type of Product and Billing Item.

Note: This change will not be retroactive and the old description will remain the same on the old charges.  Moving forward, this new description will show up on new charges after it is saved.