When a constituency code is deleted from a constituent record (such as Volunteer, Fundraiser, etc.), then re-added, all of the information that was previously associated with the constituency for that record is still available. Deleting the constituency from the Constituencies tab of a record doesn't delete all of the related information - it's not visible, but it remains available in the back end of the database to be used again if the constituency is re-added.