When a gift is added to an Enhanced Revenue Batch and the batch is closed and re-opened, the designation for the new revenue record can be edited before the batch is committed. However, when changing the designation, and then clicking "Save," then "Close," changes to the designation are not saved and revert back to the original designation when the batch is re-opened. This does not occur if "Save and close" is selected. It also only occurs if the Application field is not populated.
Download and install the latest patch, which contains all fixes from previous patches. If you are running an older version, download and install the latest version and then the patch.