Not prompted to save Batch when closing main CRM window in WebShell

When working in Batch, if a user closes the main CRM window in Smart Client, the Batch will remain. When closing the Batch, the user will be prompted to Save the Batch. In WebShell, you are able to close the CRM window, and shut down the entire CRM program- without saving the Batch.

Download and install the latest patch, which contains all fixes from previous patches. If you are running an older version, download and install the latest version and then the patch. 

Environment

 3.0.516, patch 13
 3.0.516, patch 18

Was this article helpful?


Thanks for your feedback! Did this solve your issue?

Comments (optional):


Thanks for your feedback!
We're glad it was helpful but sorry it didn’t solve your issue. If you need assistance, click Chat with Support below.
We’re sorry to hear that. Please tell us why.

 I don't like how this works.

 The answer is confusing.

 The answer didn't match what I was searching for.

Additional Comments (optional):


Thanks for your feedback! If you need assistance, click Chat with Support below.
Thanks for your feedback. Help us make our products even better by sharing details in our Idea Banks or our online Community.
Thanks for letting us know. We'll work on clarifying the information in the article. If you need assistance, click Chat with Support below.
Thanks for letting us know. We'll work on updating the search engine to return more relevant results.