As of 1 February 2014, Single Euro Payments Area (SEPA) Credit Transfer and Direct Debit will replace existing national credit transfers and direct debits. This means euro payments within SEPA can be considered domestic and subject to the same conditions, rights and obligations, regardless of national boundaries.

SEPA is an initiative of the EU governments, the European Commission and the European Central Bank (ECB), to create an integrated payments market across Europe for any organisation or individual making or receiving payments in euros.

Note: SEPA in eTapestry is only available for Holland.

Refer to the SEPA guide below for instructions on how to process these direct debits in eTapestry: