Why does the Purpose Public Name clear out when you edit the Purpose Description

A Purpose can be edited to update the Purpose Description. When we hit Save on the edit screen and go back into the Purpose, we find that the Purpose Public Name has been cleared out and cannot be re-set.
Download and install the latest version and patch, if applicable. 

Environment

 2.94 patch 105
 4

Was this article helpful?


Thanks for your feedback! Did this solve your issue?

Comments (optional):


Thanks for your feedback!
We're glad it was helpful but sorry it didn’t solve your issue. If you need assistance, click Chat with Support below.
We’re sorry to hear that. Please tell us why.

 I don't like how this works.

 The answer is confusing.

 The answer didn't match what I was searching for.

Additional Comments (optional):


Thanks for your feedback! If you need assistance, click Chat with Support below.
Thanks for your feedback. Help us make our products even better by sharing details in our Idea Banks or our online Community.
Thanks for letting us know. We'll work on clarifying the information in the article. If you need assistance, click Chat with Support below.
Thanks for letting us know. We'll work on updating the search engine to return more relevant results.