Once a user is out of the Participating Roles (Faculty, Staff, Student), they will be able to log into their Gmail accounts with the last successful password used.

The SSO updates the password on the Gmail side while they are in the Participating Roles, and keeps the password matching the one in our database. After the SSO isn't being used anymore, our system doesn't update the password, so it remains whatever it was the last time they logged in.

The account will remain accessible until your school inactivates it on the Google side.