When closing a record after no changes have been made, the user receives message: The current record has been modified and not saved. Do you want to save it before proceeding?
The message occurs when an email address is added to the record through any method that does not require opening and saving the record, such as import or integration with another product such as NetCommunity.
Save the record.
Steps to Duplicate
1. Import an email address to a record. 2. Open the record and close it by selecting the "X". 3. Receive message.