Users are still able to access deleted pages when not logged in to the NetCommunity site

I deleted a page in Blackbaud NetCommunity, but if I go to the URL of the deleted page it still shows the browser title and a somewhat blank page. Shouldn't it go to the default landing page of the site?
This is resolved in the latest version of NetCommunity. If this behavior is persistent, please confirm you’re on the latest version of NetCommunity.

Alternate Solution: 
There are two alternatives at this time. Please choose which option works best for your organization.
  1. Permanently delete the page from Site Explorer
    1. Click Site Explorer > Pages & Templates
    2. Click the Deleted Pages/Templates bin from the Folders tab
    3. Click the red 'X' icon to permanently delete the page from NetCommunity
  2. Change the targeting and security on the page, prior to deleting the page and leaving it in the Deleted Pages/Templates bin
    1. Click Site Explorer > Pages & Templates
    2. Click the Properties button for the page that you wish to delete. This icon looks like a hand holding a piece of paper.
    3. Click the Targeting & Security tab
    4. Unmark the checkbox for Everyone to View
    5. Click Save
    6. Click the red 'X' icon to delete the page

Steps to Duplicate

  1. Log in to the NetCommunity site 
  2. Navigate to the page you want to delete
  3. Click Edit this page in the top left corner
  4. Click the Delete button
  5. Click View this page in the top left corner
  6. Notice that you are still able to view the page, but it is a somewhat blank page

The same thing will occur if the page is deleted in Site Explorer: 
  1. Log in to the NetCommunity site
  2. Click Site Explorer > Pages & Templates
  3. Click the red 'x' icon to delete the page
  4. Enter the URL into the browser for the page that was deleted
  5. Notice that you are still able to view the page, but it is a somewhat blank page

Environment

 Blackbaud NetCommunity
 6.64
 6.64 patch 6

Was this article helpful?