Send when Activated Reminder Notifications are sent as long as the Reminder is Active, the Contract is set to Active, and the Contract has been generated at least once for the User(s).

If you make a change in the body of the notification, due date etc, OR make no changes and click Save and Close, this generates another notification to users as the Send when Activated option was selected.

If you do not wish to send another notification each time you save and close the Settings, mark the Reminder Notification inactive or change the Send option to something else, such as 1 day before due, then click Save and Close.
NOTE: Reminders are ONLY sent out if a Contract is not Submitted by the User.